November 17, 2010

DVD release: "Carola sings Elvis & Barbra Streisand"

The new DVD "Carola sings Elvis & Barbra Streisand" is released in Sweden today. The concert was recorded at Dalhalla on July 3 2010 and includes songs like Elvis Presley's "Suspicious Minds" (video), "You've Lost that Loving Feeling" (video) and "In the Ghetto, and Barbra Streisand's "Somewhere" (video), "Papa, Can You Hear Me", and "Enough is Enough" (video). Swedish TV4 aired parts of the concert on August 26, but many songs on the DVD has not been previously shown (see full tracklisting below). If you haven't already—get your copy today!
1. C C Rider
2. Burning Love
3. Suspicious Minds
4. Love Me Tender
5. Blue Suede Shoes
6. Jailhouse Rock
7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling
8. Somewhere
9. Woman in Love
10. No More Tears (Enough is Enough)
11. Papa Can You Hear Me
12. Walking A Mile In My Shoes
13. Dixieland
14. C C Rider
15. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
16. Can't Help Falling in Love
17. If I Can Dream
18. Love Me Tender
19. Peace In The Valley
20. Put Your Hand In The Hand
21. In The Ghetto
22. Heartbreak Hotel
23. Are You Lonesome Tonight
24. People
25. Tomorrow
26. Evergreen
27. Send In The Clowns
28. What Kind Of Fool
29. The Way We Were
30. Papa Can You Hear Me
1. Backstage
2. Carola möter Elvis Fan Club
3. Publikintervjuer
4. Carolas syster
5. No more tears - intro
6. Orkesterpresentation
7. Carola tackar publiken
8. After dark
Studio recordings of some of these songs will be released as an album next year...

Link: Buy the DVD

No comments:

Post a Comment