October 29, 2010

New song : "Still Love You"

Photo: Rickard Eriksson / Carola.com

To listen to the new song "Still Love You" (written by Mattias Håkansson), please click the link below, which also includes beautiful new photos by Rickard Eriksson.

Swedish Charts w 43

It seems early (not yet November), but the classic "Absolute Christmas" and Carola's Christmas DVD "Julkonsert" are both now charting in Sweden.
#5 (LW:6 / 2 w) Best of the Nordics
#8 (RE / 18 w) Absolute Christmas
#10 (LW:8 / 40 w) Hits for Kids—Greatest Hits
#5 (LW:6 / 8 w) Julkonsert
Link: Buy 'Best of the Nordics'

October 26, 2010

The DVD tracklist

"Carola sjunger Elvis & Barbra Streisand—en magisk kväll på Dalhalla" will be released in Sweden on November 17. This is the complete tracklist of the DVD:
1. C C Rider
2. Burning Love
3. Suspicious Minds
4. Love Me Tender
5. Blue Suede Shoes
6. Jailhouse Rock
7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling
8. Somewhere
9. Woman in Love
10. No More Tears (Enough is Enough)
11. Papa Can You Hear Me
12. Walking A Mile In My Shoes
13. Dixieland
14. C C Rider
15. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
16. Can't Help Falling in Love
17. If I Can Dream
18. Love Me Tender
19. Peace In The Valley
20. Put Your Hand In The Hand
21. In The Ghetto
22. Heartbreak Hotel
23. Are You Lonesome Tonight
24. People
25. Tomorrow
26. Evergreen
27. Send In The Clowns
28. What Kind Of Fool
29. The Way We Were
30. Papa Can You Hear Me
1. Backstage
2. Carola möter Elvis Fan Club
3. Publikintervjuer
4. Carolas syster
5. No more tears - intro
6. Orkesterpresentation
7. Carola tackar publiken
8. After dark
This info comes from CDON.com, and I cannot confirm that this is indeed the correct tracklist. It seems funny that some titles are repeated...

October 25, 2010

The book about OKEJ

On October 20th, the book "Boken om OKEJ" was released in Sweden. OKEJ was the biggest pop magazine in Sweden in the 80's, selling over 150,000 copies a week at its peak. From 1983 to 1986, Carola was in the magazine almost weekly, and on the cover frequently. The book chronicles these golden years in the magazine's history and includes an interview with Carola, that apparently her manager wanted to stop.

DVD cover art

Click the thumbnails to see the front and back of the cover of the upcoming DVD "Carola sjunger Elvis & Barbra Streisand—en magisk kväll på Dalhalla".

Exclusive : Listen to original "You+Me"

Above you can listen to Niclas Frisk/Andreas Mattson original version of "You+Me". The song is now included on the rereleased, remastered Sweet Chariot album "Beat Based / Song Centered / Spirit Led", originally released in 2000.

Link: Buy the album

October 24, 2010

Swedish Charts w 42

A number of Carola related products are currently doing well on the charts in Sweden.
#6 (NEW) Best of the Nordics
#8 (39 w) Hits for Kids—Greatest Hits
#6 (RE / 17 w) Julkonsert
Link: Buy 'Best of the Nordics'

Video : "Förlåt"

In case you missed it, watch the music video for "Förlåt" with Carola and Carola and Doreen Månsson by clicking the link below

Link: Watch the video

Carola on TV today

Photo: Sven-Åke Virsén / Aftonbladet

Don't miss Carola on TV tonight when Swedish children's TV channel SVTB airs the music video for the new song "Förlåt" ("I'm Sorry"). The song is a duet with the Doreen Månsson, the host of the TV show ”Dilemman med Doreen”.

For ten weeks, Doreen will perform songs with famous Swedish artists. Carola jumped at the opportunity to sing the song, which is written by Doreen Månsson. The song has become Doreen's favorite, and is therefor chosen to be the first one to air.

"Dilemman med Doreen" airs today at 6:30 on SVTB.

October 19, 2010

Sweet Chariots' re-release includes "You+Me"

Sweet Chariots (Niclas Frisk & Andreas Mattson) have just released a remastered version of their 2000 album "Beat Based / Song Centered / Spirit Led" including five bonus tracks. One of those tracks is Carola's "You+Me" which the duo wrote for her. Sweet Chariots were supposed to write and produce a whole album for Carola in 2001, but she decided against the idea. When her 2001 pop album "My Show" was released, "You+Me" was the only song by Frisk/Mattson that had survived the cut, but rerecorded, sounding quite different than how Frisk/Mattson had intended it.

Could it be the original Frisk/Mattson version of "You+Me" that is included on this album? It might be, since that recording should be the property of the band. I think many fans would appreciate finally get a chance to hear what the collaboration sounded like.

Sadly, the bonus track is not included on the iTunes version of the album.

October 7, 2010

3xCD Nordic ESC compilation

A new Eurovision Song Contest compilation album will be released on October 13. "Best of the Nordics" is a 3xCD with 74 songs from Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland and Iceland. Carola has two songs on the album: "Fångad av en stormvind" (1991) and "Invincible (2006).